Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets, as business warrants, in the Municipal Building. Established by the City Code of Ordinances Chapter 44-48, the Planning Commission is endowed with all the powers set out by West Virginia Code Chapter 8, Article 24.  Members shall be appointed to a three year term.  Expired members will continue to serve with full authorities until reappointed or replaced.

Name Term Expires
Mr. Carl "Tripper" Thomas, IIIExpired
Mr. Matt KnowlesSeptember 27, 2019
Mr. George McGonagle September 23, 2017
Mr. Marc MeachumOctober 14, 2017
Mrs. Julie JohnsonOctober 14, 2017
Mrs. Kitt McCarthy, ChairOctober 14, 2017
Mr. Melvin Ross, Vice ChairJanuary 12, 2019
Mrs. Ellen Lightby virtue of office (Board of Directors)
Mr. Dane Rideoutby virtue of position (City Manager)

Support StaffPosition
-City Attorney
Mr. Tony Wagner City Engineer
Mrs. Bobbi Kersey City Clerk, Recording Secretary